CHR

CENTER FOR HUMAN RIGHTS


About Human Rights

The Centre for Human Rights was established in the year 2017 with an objective to develop a holistic understanding of the nature and dynamics and the angularities of Human Rights and their violations and various modes of protecting these rights. The Centre aims to spread awareness among the masses about human rights violations and take active measures to protect them. The Centre focuses on conceptualizing several laws, policies, and processes that address or lead to violation of human rights. In this endeavour, the Centre has been instrumental in collaborating with various universities such as Edinboro University, USA, and conducting various activities such as providing legal aid to Rohingya Refugees in Hyderabad. It has also organized different competitions, bi-weekly discussions on contemporary legal issues concerning human rights, National Seminars and Conferences graced by eminent personalities to collate new ideas and contribute in the best possible manner to the global pool of knowledge on Human Rights. The Centre also aims to undertake research projects at both, theoretical and empirical levels with a holistic perspective of policy implications on various themes to develop a better understanding of the emerging issues in the global regime of Human Rights and formulate measures and policies to resolve the same.


Aims / Objectives of the Centre:

  • To spread awareness and educate students and the general public about the Human Rights every person is entitled to and their violations.
  • To create a platform for the stakeholders tocollaborate, study and research policy decisions which determine the Human Rights regime of the nation.
  • To formulate research strategies towarda better understanding of the emerging issues in the domain of Human Rights.
  • To help and persuade the legislature and governments in order to enact suitable laws and policies for safeguarding human rights.
  • To organize seminars, workshops, conferences, debates, awareness drives and counselling sessions through collaboration by various stakeholders, resource persons and policymakers.

Composition of the Centre for the Academic Year 2021-22:- Under the guidance of

  1. Dr. Santosh Aghav- Director, SLSH
  2. Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  3. Mr. Abhilash Sapre – Faculty In-Charge, CHR

Official Email-id of the Centre :

Email ID : chr@slsh.edu.in


List of Student Members

No. Name of the Member Batch Designation in the Centre Official E-mail ID
1 Bhavya Gaur 2017-22 Advisory Member bhavya.gaur@student.slsh.edu.in
2 Mohd. Abdul Yousuf 2017-22 Advisory Member abdul.mohd@student.slsh.edu.in
3 Manasvi Shukla 2017-22 Advisory Member manasvi.shukla@student.slsh.edu.in
4 RupalChhaya 2017-22 Advisory Member rupal.chhaya@student.slsh.edu.in
5 Bhavesh Goel 2018-23 Senior Member bhavesh_goel@student.slsh.edu.in
6 Mohd. Asrar Ahmed 2018-23 Senior Member mohammed_asrar_ahmed_maaz@student.slsh.edu.in
7 Shraddha Baitmangalkar 2018-23 Senior Member shraddha_baitmangalkar@student.slsh.edu.in
8 Vaibhav Suppal 2018-23 Senior Member vaibhav_suppal@student.slsh.edu.in
9 Aditya Jha 2019-24 Member aditya.jha@student.slsh.edu.in
10 Gauri Desai 2019-24 Member gauri.desai@student.slsh.edu.in
11 Palaaksha Kandhari 2019-24 Member palaaksha.kandhari@student.slsh.edu.in
12 Trisha Naik 2019-24 Member trisha.naik@student.slsh.edu.in
13 Krishna Sridhar 2020-25 Member krishna.sridhar@student.slsh.edu.in
14 Maram Deepika 2020-25 Member maram.deepika@student.slsh.edu.in
15 Sweekruthi Prabhakar 2020-25 Member sweekruthi.prabhakar@student.slsh.edu.in
16 Achyuta Gopi 2021-26 Member 21010323003@student.slsh.edu.in
17 Aditi Mishra 2021-26 Member 21010323004@student.slsh.edu.in
18 Raashi Saxena 2021-26 Member 21010323100@student.slsh.edu.in
19 SupratimBapuli 2021-26 Member 21010323131@student.slsh.edu.in
20 Zareen Fatima 2021-26 Member 21010323148@student.slsh.edu.in


Activities conducted by the Cell / Centre