Moot Court Cell

Moot Court Cell



ABOUT THE CENTRE:

The Moot Court Association (MCA) is a student-run body and is guided by the Faculty In-charge to achieve its objective of inculcating an interest in mooting among the students by developing and honing their research and oratory skills. In order to help over 200 students to excel in various national and international moot court and trial advocacy competitions organized within the country and outside, MCA organizes Zenith, Knockout Rounds and the Challenger Series. To this end, the MCA has adopted a rigorous review process to mentor and guide the students in their preparation for external competitions. The MCA annually conducts Zeal which is a Moot Court Competition mandatorily held for first-years to facilitate the growth of their research and advocacy skills. The MCA also conducts its flagship National Moot Court Competition hosting 30 Law Schools and legal professionals from all over the country.



Objectives of the Association:

  • The Moot Court Association of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad believes that the moot courts and Trial Advocacy play vital role in the learning curve of law students. It recognizes that the legal education with the help of moot court participation stimulates the learning zeal of students. It also considers that the moot courts are significant tools for law students as they put them into optimum use with commitment under the supervision and guidance of the faculty.
  • The MCA's role is to facilitate and regulate Mooting and Trial Advocacy at Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad. This involves planning, organising and executing the various moot and trial advocacy competitions that are hosted by the Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad.
  • The MCA’s second major mandate is to constitute the University Moot Teams, a process which incorporates an Annual Internal Moot Court Competition, culminating in a ranking of those selected to represent Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad at various National Moots.
  • The third function that the MCA serves is to develop future mooters, as well as to inculcate an interest in mooting in the university. In pursuance of this, the MCA follows a policy of encouraging participation in mooting from all batches, including the first years. To allow them to compete on an equal footing, the MCA organises extensive workshops and demonstrations to enable them to learn the process of mooting from the very basics to the most intricate details.
  • Further, the MCA arranges for interactive sessions with experienced mooters and litigators from previous batches to guide the present mooters better. In addition, the MCA also organises an internal competition specifically dedicated to the first-year students to encourage people to take up mooting.

Official Email-id of the Association : mca@slsh.edu.in



Composition of the Centre for the Academic Year 2021-22:- Under the guidance of

  1. Dr. Santosh Aghav- Director, SLSH
  2. Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  3. Dr. Anita Sable – Faculty In-Charge, MCA


List of members with their Official Email ID

SL NO.

NAME 

EMAIL ID

DESIGNATION

Anita Sable

anita.sable@slsh.edu.in

Faculty In Charge

Vishvak Sunil

vishvak.sunil@student.slsh.edu.in

President

Bobbala Jyothirmai

bobbala.jyothirmai@student.slsh.edu.in

Vice-President

Srilakshmi Sravani Kesapragada

sravani.kesapragada@student.slsh.edu.in

Secretary

Sneha P. Mandal

sneha.p@student.slsh.edu.in

Joint Secretary

Subhrotosh Banerjee

subhrotosh_banerjee@student.slsh.edu.in

Advisory board Member

Vinamra Gogia

vinamra_gogia@student.slsh.edu.in

Advisory board Member

Krishnan K S

krishnan_ks@student.slsh.edu.in

Advisory board Member

Khushi Kerur

khushi_kerur@student.slsh.edu.in

Advisory board Member

Aishwarya Julinka Anand

aishwarya_julinka_anand@student.slsh.edu.in

Advisory board Member

Kavish Arora

kavish.vinay@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Sahana Sathiya Narayan

sahana.satiya@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Sathya Indrakaran

sathya.indrakaran@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Shubangi G

shubangi.g@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Mekhala Gangurde

mekhela.chandrashekhar@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Shriya Ramesh

shriya.ramesh@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Sai Namrata Krishnaswamy

sai.namrata@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Janaswami Venkata Lakshmi Tanya

janaswami.venkata@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Aakash Parashar Thiruvarangam

thiruvarangam.aakash@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Tanushree Aiyar

aiyar.tanushree@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Jovita J

21010324060@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Zareen Fatima

21010323148@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Abhishek Dey

21010323002@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Hasmithaa Reddy

21010324107@student.slsh.edu.in

Member

Mohammed Ansaar Hasan

21010324079@student.slsh.edu.in

Member


Activities conducted by the Association: