CAMEL

Centre for Advancement in Media and Entertainment Laws


About the Centre

Centre for Advancement in Media and Entertainment Laws is an in-house centre at Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad that focuses on the various aspects of media and entertainment laws and attempts to find possible solution to different issues in the field.


Objectives

Freedom of speech can be mishandled and manipulated in numerous ways by the media houses which can be seen in objective reporting, personal propaganda and falsification of reports. CAMEL intends to keep check and discuss among young budding lawyers and legal professionals as to when the Indian media has failed to fulfil its duties and how to solve the issues that has arisen due to the loopholes and lacunas in the regulations imposed upon the media.



Faculty-in-Charge

  • Mr. R. Radhakrishnan.

Email :

camel@slsh.edu.in



List of Members


SNO

NAME

PRN

BATCH

EMAIL ID

PHONE NO

1

Siddhant Jhamb

15010323003

2015-20

siddhant.jhamb@slsh.edu.in

9959471041

2

Shrey Singh

15010323179

2015-20

shrey.singh@slsh.edu.in

9131244700

3

Bhavna Menon

16010324222

2016-21

bhavna.menon@slsh.edu.in

7337589780

4

Sagar Subramanian

16010324362

2016-21

sagar.subramanian@slsh.edu.in

7286954452

5

Aditi Kirthivasan

16010323004

2016-21

aditi.kirthivasan@slsh.edu.in

7995210291

6

Divya Kanjee

16010324323

2016-21

divya.kanjee@slsh.edu.in

8820266591

7

Pranav Monani

16010323132

2016-21

pranav.monani@slsh.edu.in

7331111229

8

Shriya Gopalan

17010323114

2017-22

shriya.gopalan@slsh.edu.in

8976675113

9

Pratyusha Ganesh

17010324110

2017-22

pratyusha.ganesh@slsh.edu.in

7093140281

10

Vishruthi Chauhan

17010323129

2017-22

vishruthi.chauhan@slsh.edu.in

7287951013

11

Ayushi Verma

17010323080

2017-22

ayushi.verma@slsh.edu.in

9523884462

12

Aarushi Tomar

18010324002

2018-23

aarushi_tomar@student.slsh.edu.in

8586029034

13

Swadhin Khatua

18010324150

2018-23

swadhin_khatau@student.slsh.edu.in

9515723349

14

Ajay Gurudatt

18010324013

2018-23

ajay_gurudatt@student.slsh.edu.in

9712868190

15

Nikhil Koratla

18010324065

2018-23

nikhil_sai_koratla@student.slsh.edu.in

9089212345

16

Priyal Pandey

19010324110

2019-24

priyal_pandey@student.slsh.edu.in

9137293840

17

Devansh Mishra

19010324014

2019-24

devansh_mishra@student.slsh.edu.in

8000005349