ADRS

ADRS



ABOUT ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SOCIETY (ADRS):

Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS), erstwhile CADR, is a specialised society essentially working towards the inculcation of practical and research skills primarily in the field of ADR. Bearing in mind, the complexities involved in the commercial disputes and family matters along with the evolution of this field and industry requisites, ADRS focuses on sensitizing and creating awareness of the alternative method of settlement.
ADRS, a student run-society rests with the vision of promoting and providing all necessary resources to the students in order to inculcate ADR skills via workshops, certificate courses and internal/National competitions.



Vision:

To establish a society at the University that can help in contributing back to the society through providing Alternative Dispute Resolution services


Mission:

To ensure that students are effectively trained in areas concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution and refine their mediation and negotiation skills along with imparting comprehensive knowledge of laws and regulations concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution Mechanisms to produce fair outcomes for disputes.


OBJECTIVE:

  • To create awareness in the society with regard to Alternative Dispute Resolution techniques.

  • To promote academic research on themes pertaining to the Alternative Dispute Resolution mechanisms

  • To train the students in the fields of Alternate Dispute Resolution

  • To facilitate interaction among students, faculty and legal practitioners and develop consultations with government and other stakeholders

  • To collaborate with various centres and institutions across India and abroad to conduct training programmes.



INAUGURATION:

The Inauguration of Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS), erstwhile CADR, took place on 24th September 2017. The Inauguration was done by Prof. Dr. David Ambrose, Dean, School of Law, University of Madras and Mr. Kalyan Jhabakh, Partner Surana and Surana, alongside Sampath Bulusu General Manager Legal and Corporate Affairs- Shell Hazira LNG and Port Companies., and Dr. M.I Baig, Director of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad.


LIST OF EVENTS:

  • Certificate Course in ADR Mechanisms.
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Awareness Drive.
  • Training Session for 1st Internal Mediation and Client Counseling Competition, 2018.
  • 1st Internal Mediation and Client Counseling Competition, 2018.
  • 1st National Essay Writing Competition, 2018.
  • 2nd Edition Capsule Course on Domestic and International Arbitration.
  • Training Session for 2nd Internal Mediation and Client Counseling Competition, 2019.
  • 2nd Internal Mediation and Client Counseling Competition, 2019.
  • 1st Challenger Series 8th NLIU INADR International Law School Mediation Tournament (ILSMT).
  • Workshop on ADR Mechanisms.
  • 2nd Challenger Series The Louis M. Brown and Forrest S. Mosten International Client Consultation Competition (National Rounds 2019).
  • 3rd Challenger Series for The Negotiation segment of “VI NLS NMC 2020” by National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore.
  • Webinar on Fundamentals of Mediation, 2020.


Faculty-In-Charge : Mrs. Dhanya K.A - dhanya.ka@slsh.edu.in

Email Id : adrs@slsh.edu.in



                                                                                                        LIST OF MEMBERS

S.N.

NAME

DESIGNATION

EMAIL ID

CONTACT NO.

 1

Mr. Rohan Gulati

President

rohan.gulati@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 9810993137

 2

Ms. Kanishka Mittal

Vice- President

kanishka.mittal@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 8106870840

 3

Ms. Neha Koppu

Head of Planning and execution

neha.koppu@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 8106022426

 4

Ms. Manasvi Reddy

Member

manasvi.jakka@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 7032806369

 5

Ms. Shreya Gupta

Member

shreya_gupta@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 8106209027

 6

Ms. Surabhi Srinivasan

Member

Surabhi_srinivasan@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 8722350390

 7

Ms. Niharika Berry

Member

niharika_berry@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 9914032431

 8

Mr. Vijayasarathy

Member

r_vijayasarathy@student.slsh.edu.in

8825474345

 9

Ms. Swetha Pamidi

Member

pamidi.swetha@student.slsh.edu.in

+91 8185049345

 10

Aarya Banavalkar

Member

aarya.dinesh@student.slsh.edu.in

7045374399

 11

Vartika Mittal

Member

vartika.mittal@student.slsh.edu.in

9599043759

 12

Kusum Reddy

Member

kusum.reddy@student.slsh.edu.in

7207380037

 13

Rishab S Kaushik

Member

rishab.s.kaushik@student.slsh.edu.in

9916416918

 14

Sanjana Kiran

Member

sanjana.kiran@student.slsh.edu.in

9963002920

 15

Mr. Shubham Tibrewala

Member

shubham.tibrewala@student.slsh.edu.in

-