ADRS

ADRS





ABOUT ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SOCIETY (ADRS):

Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS) is a specialized society essentially working towards the inculcation of practical and research skills primarily in the field of ADR. Bearing in mind the complexities involved in the commercial disputes and family matters along with the evolution of this field and industry requisites, ADRS focuses on sensitizing and creating awareness of this alternative method of settlement. ADRS, a student run-society, rests with the vision of promoting and providing all necessary resources to the students in order to inculcate ADR skills via workshops, training sessions, Certificate courses and Internal and National competitions. The society aims to bridge the gap between the students and industry leaders and other relative bodies for a successful practical learning and collaboration which acts as a core segment of Law school learning.



Vision:

To establish a society at the University that can help in contributing back to the society through providing Alternative Dispute Resolution services.


Mission:

To ensure that students are effectively trained in areas concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution and refine their mediation and negotiation skills along with imparting comprehensive knowledge of laws and regulations concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution Mechanisms to produce fair outcomes for disputes.


OBJECTIVE:

  • To create awareness in the society with regard to Alternative Dispute Resolution techniques.

  • To promote academic research on themes pertaining to the Alternative Dispute Resolution mechanisms.

  • To train the students in the fields of Alternate Dispute Resolution.

  • To facilitate interaction among students, faculty and legal practitioners and develop consultations with government and other stakeholders.

  • To collaborate with various societies and institutions across India and abroad to conduct training programmes.



INAUGURATION:

The Inauguration of Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS), erstwhile CADR, took place on 24th September 2017. The Inauguration was done by Prof. Dr. David Ambrose, Dean, School of Law, University of Madras and Mr. Kalyan Jhabakh, Partner Surana and Surana, alongside Sampath Bulusu General Manager Legal and Corporate Affairs- Shell Hazira LNG and Port Companies., and Dr. M.I Baig, Director of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad.


Members

Faculty –in- charge



Contact us at:

adrs@slsh.edu.in



                                                                                                        LIST OF MEMBERS

S.N.

NAME

DESIGNATION

CONTACT No.

EMAIL ID

PRN

 1

Vatsala Pandey

President

9100856821

vatsala.pandey@slsh.edu.in

15010323165

 2

Vivek Joshi

Vice-President

9959474590

vivek.joshi@slsh.edu.in

15010323101

 3

Sivasubramanian

Head –Planning & Execution

9629269381

sivasubramanian.somasundaram@slsh.edu.in

15010323173

 4

Akshat Agrawal

Head –Research & Blog

8800436930

akshat.agarwal@slsh.edu.in

15010323057

 5

Rohan Gulati

President-Elect

9810993137

rohan.gulati@student.slsh.edu.in

17010324047

 6

Kanishka Mittal

Vice President-Elect

8106870840

kanishka.mittal@student.slsh.edu.in

17010323087

 7

Neha Koppu

Head – Documentation and Tabulation,

Officiating Head- Planning and Execution

8106022426

neha.koppu@student.slsh.edu.in

17010323096

 8

Meghna Gupta

Dy. Head - Finance & PR

9121901735

meghna_gupta@student.slsh.edu.in

18010323080

 9

Abhigya Dwivedi

Dy. Head - Training & Allotment

7566277433

abhigya_dwivedi@student.slsh.edu.in

18010324005

 10

Shreya Gupta

Member- PR & Media

8106209027

shreya_gupta@student.slsh.edu.in

18010324133

 11

Smruti Poola

Member- Documentation & Tabulation

9963744744

smruti_poola@student.slsh.edu.in

18010324140

 12

Surabhi Srinivasan

Member- Documentation & Tabulation

8722350390

surabhi_srinivasan@student.slsh.edu.in

18010324149

 13

Manasvi Reddy

Member- Training & Allotment

7032806369

manasvi.jakka@student.slsh.edu.in

17010324022

 14

Niharika Berry

Member

9914032431

niharika_berry@student.slsh.edu.in

18010324092

 15

Vishesh Gogia

Member

9701224197

vishesh.gogia@student.slsh.edu.in

19010324101

 16

Swetha Pamidi

Member

8185049345

pamidi.swetha@student.slsh.edu.in

19010324106