ADRS

ADRS



ABOUT ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SOCIETY (ADRS):

Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS), erstwhile CADR, is a specialised society essentially working towards the inculcation of practical and research skills primarily in the field of ADR. Bearing in mind, the complexities involved in the commercial disputes and family matters along with the evolution of this field and industry requisites, ADRS focuses on sensitizing and creating awareness of the alternative method of settlement. ADRS, a student run-society rests with the vision of promoting and providing all necessary resources to the students in order to inculcate ADR skills via workshops, certificate courses and internal/National competitions.



INAUGURATION

The Inauguration of Alternative Dispute Resolution Society (ADRS), erstwhile CADR, took place on 24th September 2017. The Inauguration was done by Prof. Dr. David Ambrose, Dean, School of Law, University of Madras and Mr. Kalyan Jhabakh, Partner Surana and Surana, alongside Sampath Bulusu General Manager Legal and Corporate Affairs- Shell Hazira LNG and Port Companies., and Dr. M.I Baig, Director of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad.



Vision:

To establish a society at the University that can help in contributing back to the society through providing Alternative Dispute Resolution services


Mission:

To ensure that students are effectively trained in areas concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution and refine their mediation and negotiation skills along with imparting comprehensive knowledge of laws and regulations concerning Alternative Dispute Resolution Mechanisms to produce fair outcomes for disputes.


OBJECTIVE:

  • To create awareness in the society with regard to Alternative Dispute Resolution techniques.

  • To promote academic research on themes pertaining to the Alternative Dispute Resolution mechanisms.

  • To train the students in the fields of Alternate Dispute Resolution.

  • To facilitate interaction among students, faculty and legal practitioners and develop consultations with government and other stakeholders.

  • To collaborate with various centres and institutions across India and abroad to conduct training programmes.



Composition of the Centre for the Academic Year 2021-22:- Under the guidance of

  1. Dr. Santosh Aghav- Director, SLSH
  2. Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  3. Mr. Shaeyuq Ahmad Shah – Faculty In-Charge, ADR


Faculty-In-Charge : Dr. Shaeyuq Ahmad Shah

Email Id : adrs@slsh.edu.in



LIST OF MEMBERS

S. No. NAME BATCH DESIGNATION EMAIL ID CONTACT NO.
1 Sanjana Kiran 2019-24 President sanjana.kiran@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9963002920
2 Rishab S Kaushik 2019-24 Vice President rishab.s.kaushik@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9916416918
3 Swetha Pamidi 2019-24 General Secretary pamidi.swetha@student.slsh.edu.in +91 8185049345
4 Aarya Banavalkar 2019-24 Member aarya.dinesh@student.slsh.edu.in +91 7045374399
5 Kusum Reddy 2019-24 Member kusum.reddy@student.slsh.edu.in +91 7207380037
6 V Soorya 2020-25 Member v.soorya@student.slsh.edu.in +91 8484011967
7 Reema Jain 2020-25 Member reema.jain@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9100821185
8 J M Ayushmaan 2020-25 Member j.m@student.slsh.edu.in +91 7093994472
9 M Drushika 2020-25 Member m.drushika@student.slsh.edu.in +91 7036822163
10 Ansh Aditya 2021-26 Member 21010323018@student.slsh.edu.in +91 99999 22697
11 Samiksha Madan 2021-26 Member 21010324111@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9652950389
12 Siddharth Mishra 2021-26 Member 21010323123@student.slsh.edu.in +91 7384351873


ADVISORY BOARD - ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SOCIETY (ADRS)

S. No. NAME BATCH DESIGNATION EMAIL ID CONTACT NO.
1 Shreya Gupta 2018-23 Advisory Member shreya_gupta@student.slsh.edu.in +91 8106209027
2 Niharika Berry 2018-23 Advisory Member niharika_berry@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9914032431
3 Surabhi Srinivasan 2018-23 Advisory Member surabhi_srinivasan@student.slsh.edu.in +91 8722350390
4 Harleen Kaur Rait 2018-23 Advisory Member harleen_kaur_rait@student.slsh.edu.in +91 9573277711

 

Activites & Events