International Cell

div>
ADRS Cultural Cell Environmental Law Cell International Cell Legal Aid Cell Literary & Debate Society Moot Court Association Sports Cell Training and Placement Website, PR & Media Cell Research & Publication Cell Scope

International Cell








About the Cell/Centre

International Cell, Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad has been established under Symbiosis Centre for International Education. The cell, through International Partnerships, offers opportunities for collaborations at various levels in relation to the following topics.

  • Joint-Academic Programs
  • Semester Exchange Programmes
  • Summer and Winter Schools
  • Faculty Development Programme
  • Education for Post-graduation Studies
  • Distinguished visiting professors and lecture series
  • Student Internship Programmes
  • International Conferences and Seminars


Aims/Objectives of the Cell/Centre:

    The objectives of the Cell can be elaborated as follows:

  • Foster Advancement in Teaching, Research and Academics through collaborations
  • Enhance Student and faculty experience though International Exposure
  • Provide various opportunities to students for exposure in the practical aspects of various subjects
  • Provide Information for students interested in Post-Graduation under Universities Abroad

Faculty-in-charge (with designation): R. Radhakrishnan, Assistant Professor


Official Email-id of Centre: ic@slsh.edu.in


List of Members with official Email Id only:

SL No. Name of member Email Id
1. Soumya Soni asoumya.soni@slsh.edu.in
2. Srijita Chattopadhyay srijita.chattopadhyay@slsh.edu.in
3. Abhigna Seethamraju abhigna.seethamraju@slsh.edu.in
4. Shivani Srivastava shivani.srivastava@slsh.edu.in
5. Kruttika Krushnanjana kruttika.krushnanjana@student.slsh.edu.in
6. Suraj Pratim Saikia suraj.saikia@student.slsh.edu.in
7. Tejaswini Lala TEJASWINI.LALA@student.slsh.edu.in
8. Sulagna Dutta srsulagna.dutta@student.slsh.edu.in
9. Charul Mishra charul.mishra@student.slsh.edu.in
10. G. Brahmakrit Rao brahmakrit.rao@student.slsh.edu.in
11. Aiswarya S. aiswarya.s@student.slsh.edu.in
12. Shreya Singh shreya@student.slsh.edu.in
13. Ankita Mohanty ankita.mohanty@student.slsh.edu.in
14. Priyam Jain jain_priyam_bharat@student.slsh.edu.in
15. Sudiksha Saakshi bsudiksha_saakshi@student.slsh.edu.in
16. Sudhanshu Kumar sudhanshu_kumar@student.slsh.edu.in
17. Priya Gouni priya_gouni@student.slsh.edu.in
18. Radhika Garg radhika_garg@student.slsh.edu.in
19. Anushree N. Murthy anushree_n_murthy@student.slsh.edu.in
20. Tejas Chhabra tejas_chhabra@student.slsh.edu.in
21. Asma Maryam asma.maryam@student.slsh.edu.in
22. Nityashree A.S. nithyaashree.a@student.slsh.edu.in
23. Mannat Mahey mannat.mahey@student.slsh.edu.in
24. Jay Venkatesh Mehta jay.mehta@student.slsh.edu.in
25. Harleen Kaur Rait Harleen_kaur_rait@student.slsh.edu.in
26. Anusreeya M. Taggarse Anusreeya.motupalli@student.slsh.edu.in



Activities conducted by the Cell/Center:

  • Campus Visit by Delegates from Manchester Law School, Manchester Metropolitan University




    The faculties from Manchester Law School, Manchester Metropolitan University visited the campus on 18th September, 2019 and had an interactive session with the students on Human Rights Law, LLM Programmes offered by Manchester Law School, Scholarship, Internship and Job Opportunities for the students and Legal Studies in the UK. The event took place in the convention hall.

  • Campus Visit by Delegation from Bridgewater State University, Massachusetts




    The Delegation from Bridgewater State University, Massachusetts visited the campus on 9th January, 2020. They interacted with the students on the various courses and facilities offered at Bridgewater State University. The interaction with the students took place in the Assembly Hall.

  • Visit to IDP Education Fair



    International Cell Members along with Faculty Head Mr. R. Radhakrishnan visited IDP India Education fare held at Taj Banjara hills, Hyderabad to establish talks with the Organization for a future collaboration in the field of International relations.


  • Counseling Session in Collaboration with IDP on LLM Opportunities:



    After successive talks between International Cell and IDP India (Hyderabad Office) the team of IDP visited Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad for a counseling session for the students on LLM Opportunities and other higher education opportunities abroad. The session aimed at 4th and 5th year students was to answer the queries and clarifications pertaining to higher education abroad. The session was conducted on 27th February, 2020 at the Convention Hall.



  • Webinar on International Legal Education and its Future Prospects




    IDP India collaborated with International Cell of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad and organized a Webinar Legal Education and its future prospects by Mr. Steven Levett, Senior Lecturer, York Law School, UK which was attended by hundreds of Participants from across the country. This webinar was conducted on 12th June, 2020.


Achievements:

Total Number of Students who have attended Semester Exchange Programmes in academic year 2017-19::

SL No. University Name Total number of Students
1. Leeds Beckett, UK 3
2. Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain 2
3. European Law School, Brunswick 1



Total Number of Students who have attended Summer Schools in the academic year 2017-19

SL No. University Name Total number of Students
1. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Geneva 4
2. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Strasbourg 2
3. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Berlin 4



Total Number of Students who have attended Summer Schools in the academic year 2019-20:

SL No. Summer School Details Total number of Students
1. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Berlin- International Criminal Law 5
2. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Geneva- UN & its Agencies, in particular work on health and humanitarian law 6
3. Nottingham Trent University, Summer School, Strasbourg- Human Rights and the Bio ethics and other health related work of the Council of Europe 3
4. International Criminal Court Summer School, 2019, NUI Galway, Ireland 3