CRAT

CENTRE FOR REAL ESTATE AND TAXATION LAWS









About the Centre:

General Introduction of the Centre, Regarding its establishment An indispensable constituent of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad, Centre for Real Estate and Taxation Laws is a team of determined students passionate towards the advancement in legal aspect of the real estate sector and taxation laws. CRAT is a forum for research and advocacy on Real Estate and Taxation laws to increase awareness among people about the updated regulations of Real Estate and Taxation. The centre and its members aim to provide a platform to the budding leaders to sharpen their skills in this field.

Objectives

  • To promote interest in Taxation and Real Estate Laws as an academic discipline as well as a career option
  • To carry out research in Taxation and Real estate Law
  • To organize/conduct academic oriented programs related to the Taxation and Real estate Law
  • To organize competition and conference of national stature
  • To seek to increase Taxation literacy for better understanding of the financial market.
  • To act as a facilitator for intellectual debates on the domain of Taxation and Real Estate law by regularly arranging for symposiums, seminars and workshops
  • To create awareness, to exchange intellectual ideas and to trace the latest developments in relation to the Taxation and Real Estate Law.

Mission and Goals

To promote research and study of Taxation and Real estate Law, The Centre’s mission is to guide students towards policy-oriented study and research of issues impacting corporate regulation, governance and Taxation law and laws in real estate in the context of emerging national and international trends, and opportunities.

Composition of the Centre for the Academic Year 2021-22:- Under the guidance of

  1. Dr. Santosh Aghav - Director, SLSH
  2. Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  3. Ms. Heena Praveen – Faculty In-Charge, CRAT

Centre Email :

crat@slsh.edu.in

List of Members


S. No Name of the Member Batch Designation in the Centre Official E-mail ID
1 Heena Praveen - Faculty In-charge heena.praveen@slsh.edu.in
2 Brinda Singhania 2018-23 President brinda_singhania@student.slsh.edu.in
3 Mayank Sharma 2018-23 Vice President mayank_sharma@student.slsh.edu.in
4 Adyasha Das 2018-23 Member adyasha_das@student.slsh.edu.in
5 Anurag Kumar 2018-23 Member anurag_kumar@student.slsh.edu.in
6 Shantanu Patel 2018-23 Member shantanu_patel@student.slsh.edu.in
7 Meenakshi Jena 2019-24 Member meenakshi.jena@student.slsh.edu.in
8 Sahitya Laxmi Vyala 2019-24 Member sahitya.laxmi@student.slsh.edu.in
9 Disha Sivakumar 2019-24 Member disha.sivakumar@student.slsh.edu.in
10 C. Harini 2020-25 Member chinta.harini@student.slsh.edu.in
11 Sreeraga 2020-25 Member sreeraga.nellutla@student.slsh.edu.in
12 Sejal Chaturvedi 2020-25 Member
s.chaturvedi197001@gmail.com
13 Kuvalaya Datt Reddy 2020-25 Member kuvalaya.datt@student.slsh.edu.in
14 Ojaswani Dixit 2020-25 Member ojaswani.dixit@student.slsh.edu.in
15 Prathyusha Kalakuntla 2020-25 Member kalakuntla.prathyusha@student.slsh.edu.in
16 Ananyaa K N 2020-25 Member ananya.k@student.slsh.edu.in
17 Akhila S Nedungadi 2020-25 Member akhila.sunil@student.slsh.edu.in
18 Bevan Anil Pinto 2020-25 Member bevan.avil@student.slsh.edu.in



Activities