CCCJ

Centre for Criminology and Criminal justice





ABOUT THE CENTRE:

Centre for Criminology and Criminal Justice or CCCJ for short, is one of the many centres of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad that aims at specializing, tutoring and disseminating information about the different facets of criminology, forensic science, penology and victimology to its students. CCCJ was established in March 2018 with an ambitious and enthusiastic furore to gain more knowledge about the fascinating world of criminology and its sister branches. The Centre for Criminology and Criminal Justice is engaged in activities to develop and strengthen the existing Criminal Justice system of the state and benefit of the society for smooth functioning. The Centre functions with the objective to work as a resource centre in the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice



OBJECTIVE OF THE CENTRE:

  • To create awareness in the society with regard to the Criminal Justice Sytem and the various disciplines of Criminology such as Penology and Victimology.

  • To acquaint students with laws relating to Criminal Justice System.

  • To promote academic research on themes pertaining to Criminology and Criminal Justice and undertaking various activities that enhance students’ knowledge.

  • To organize various seminars, symposiums, conferences, research projects and field works on various sub-fields of Criminology and Criminal Justice.

  • To facilitate interaction among students, faculty and legal practitioners and develop consultations with government and other stakeholders.

  • To collaborate with various centre's and institutions across India and abroad to conduct training programmes.



Faculty –in- charge: Mr. Hifajatali Sayyed

Official Email-id of Centre: cccj@slsh.edu.in



List of Members


SNO

NAME

PRN

BATCH

EMAIL ID

PHONE NO

1

Nikhita

16010324312

2016-21

nikhita@slsh.edu.in

7680882268

2

Aniruddh Singh

17010324005

2017-22

aniruddh.singh@student.slsh.edu.in

7000175356

3

Kevin Jayaraj

17010324097

2017-22

kevin.jayaraj@student.slsh.edu.in

8695713397

4

Nivetha

17010323041

2017-22

nivetha.r@student.slsh.edu.in

7993408848

5

Payal Bhatia

17010323043

2017-22

payal.bhatia@student.slsh.edu.in

7895381508

6

Soumya Swarup Mohanty

17010323056

2017-22

soumya.mohanty@student.slsh.edu.in

7008254694

7

Sanjolli Kumari Padhy

17010324054

2017-22

sanjolli.padhy@student.slsh.edu.in

9618385728

8

Shubha Deshpande

18010324138

2018-23

shubha_deshpande@student.slsh.edu.in

7022462263

9

Harinie.S

18010323056

2018-23

harinie.s@student.slsh.edu.in

9442790120

10

Adithi S

18010323008

2018-23

adithi_s@student.slsh.edu.in

9188031132

11

Anurag Singh

18010323025

2018-23

anurag_kumar@student.slsh.edu.in

9461290396

12

Nandini Jiva

18010323087

2018-23

nandini_jiva@student.slsh.edu.in

7984878307

13

Tanish Singh

19010323121

2019-24

tanish.singh@student.slsh.edu.in

7521980001

14

Him Modi

19010324018

2019-24

him.modi@student.slsh.edu.in

9462038550

15

Aarushi Gupta

19010323001

2019-24

aarushi.gupta@student.slsh.edu.in

8743043571

16

Ankit Amartya

19010323019

2019-24

ankit.amartya@student.slsh.edu.in

8969694944