Centre for Criminology and Criminal Justice


Centre for Criminology and Criminal Justice (CCCJ) is one of the many centres of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad that aims at specializing, tutoring and disseminating information about the different facets of criminology, forensic science, penology and victimology to its students. CCCJ was established in March 2018 with an ambitious and enthusiastic furore to gain more knowledge about the fascinating world of criminology and its sister branches. The Centre for Criminology and Criminal Justice is engaged in activities to develop and strengthen the existing Criminal Justice system of the state and benefit the society. The Centre functions with the objective to work as a resource centre in the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice


  • To create awareness in the society with regard to the Criminal Justice System and the various disciplines of Criminology such as Penology and Victimology.
  • To acquaint students with laws relating to the Criminal Justice System.
  • To promote academic research on themes pertaining to Criminology and Criminal Justice and undertaking various activities that enhance students’ knowledge.
  • To organize various seminars, symposiums, conferences, research projects and field works on various sub-fields of Criminology and Criminal Justice.
  • To facilitate interaction among students, faculty and legal practitioners and develop consultations with government and other stakeholders.
  • To collaborate with various centre's and institutions across India and abroad to conduct training programmes.

Official Email-id of Cell/Centre :

Under the guidance of

  • Dr. Santosh Aghav- Director, SLSH
  • Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  • Mr. Hifajatali Sayyed – Faculty In-Charge , CCCJ

List of Members

S. No Name of the Member Batch Designation in the Centre
1 Nandini Jeeva 2018-2023 President
2 S Sukanya 2019-2024 Vice President
3 Meenakshi Shriram 2019-2024 Head – PR & Media
4 Samruddhi Shetty 2019-2024 Head – Editorial Board
5 S Aanjana 2019-2024 Senior Member
6 Hiya Sonchhatra 2019-2024 Senior Member
7 Aratrika Paul 2019-2024 Senior Member
8 Anikait Nair 2020-25 Member
9 Jharna Singh 2020-25 Member
10 Reeti Shetty 2020-25 Member
11 Akanksha Singh 2020-25 Member
12 Princy Pallavi 2020-25 Member
13 Sukanya Bhat 2020-25 Member
14 P Varun 2021-2026 Member
15 Nishka Girish 2021-2026 Member
16 Sneha Koranne 2021-2026 Member
17 Keerthana Manoj 2021-2026 Member
18 Oshi Yadav 2021-2026 Member
19 Pranav Parameswaran 2022-2027 Member
20 Kristina Ojaswini 2022-2027 Member
21 Sibani Suresh 2022-2027 Member
22 Manasavi Yadav 2022-2027 Member

Events & Achievements