CCRM

Centre for Consumer Rights and Marketing




About the Cell/Centre:

Symbiosis Law School Hyderabad is founded on the pillars of expertise, justice and service and is committed to impart quality legal education confirming to acclaimed International standards. Continuing the legacy of this Institution, the Centre for Consumer Rights and Marketing (CCRM) came to be established in the year 2019. This centre has been established to advocate Consumerism, spread awareness of redressal mechanism, and to benefit the SLS Hyderabad students and other institutions in various laws related to consumerism and marketing. Team CCRM consists of members from first year through the fourth year along with our esteemed faculty in-charge Dr. M Rajanikanth. Nikhil Vasireddy and V. Revanth Reddy are the founding members as well as the heads of the cell.


Mission

This centre aims to understand the multidimensional aspects of a buyer and seller relationship. This centre also seeks to raise consumer awareness and also promote the importance of responsible marketing. These two elements together will lead to effective entrepreneur development


Objectives

  • To organize intra institutional competitions and activities to promote consumerism as well as responsible marketing
  • To acquaint students and institutions with consumer laws
  • To facilitate critical thinking among students and institutions concerning consumer rights
  • To organize inter-institutional competitions to promote consumerism as well as responsible marketing

Faculty-in-Charge

  • Dr. M Rajanikanth, Assistant Professor

Official Email-id of Cell/Centre :

ccrm@slsh.edu.in

List of Members


SNO

NAME

PRN

BATCH

EMAIL ID

1

V. Revanth Reddy (Founder & President)

17010324070

2017-22

revanth.veeraihgari@student.slsh.edu.in

2

Nikhil Vasireddy (Founder)

17010324105

2017-22

nikhil.vasireddy@student.slsh.edu.in

3

Bhavna Arul

17010323021

2017-22

bhavna.arul@student.slsh.edu.in

4

Meher Saketh Ram

17010324100

2017-22

meher.maddila@student.slsh.edu.in

5

Ridhi Ranka

17010324115

2017-22

ridhi.ranka@student.slsh.edu.in

6

Shambhavi Shivani

17010324122

2017-22

shivani.shambhavi@student.slsh.edu.in

7

Shubhangi Nangunoori

17010324058

2017-22

shubhangi.nangunoori@student.slsh.edu.in

8

Srishti Sneha

17010324136

2017-22

srishti.sneha@student.slsh.edu.in

9

Ashutosh Kumar Thakur

18010324029

2018-23

ashutosh_kumar_thakur@student.slsh.edu.in

10

Harshit Singh

18010323057

2018-23

harshit_singh@student.slsh.edu.in

11

Palreddy Vinay Kumar Reddy

18010323097

2018-23

palreddy_vinay_kumar_reddy@student.slsh.edu.in

12

Pranjal Sharma

18010324109

2018-23

pranjal_sharma@student.slsh.edu.in

13

Rajeshwaran Arumugam

18010324001

2018-23

a_rajeshwaran@student.slsh.edu.in

14

Samayra Jain

18010324126

2018-23

samayra_jain@student.slsh.edu.in

15

Srinitya Joshi

18010324146

2018-23

srinitya_j_joshi@student.slsh.edu.in

16

Ananya Pattabhiraman

19010324035

2019-24

ananya.pattabhiraman@student.slsh.edu.in

17

Hardik Jayal

19010324017

2019-24

hardik.jayal@student.slsh.edu

18

Manasa Sriram

19010324056

2019-24

manasa.sriram@student.slsh.edu.in

19

Mudunuri.Jahnavi

19010324065

2019-24

mudunuri.jahnavi@student.slsh.edu.in

20

Nibha Govardhanagiri

19010324072

2019-24

nibha.govardhanagiri@student.slsh.edu.in

21

Revanth Reddy Chintam

19010324085

2019-24

revanth.reddy@student.slsh.edu.in

22

Vaibhav Chaudhari

19010324099

2019-24

vaibhav.chaudhari@student.slsh.edu.in


Activities conducted by the Cell/Centre :

  1. The first event conducted by the Centre for Consumer Rights and Marketing was a guest lecture for the batch 2018-23 in the field of Consumer Protection Act. This guest lecture was conducted by Professor Dr. Kusuma Kumari, principle, Keshav memorial college. The event was headed by our faculty-in-charge incharge DR.M.Rajinikanth, we also thank Dr.G. Prageetha Raju, Mrs. K Shanthi and Ganesh Kumar sir for their assistance in making the event happen.


  2. Quizumer 2k19

    This would have definitely reminded you one of the more exciting episodes of KBC. The adrenaline rush amongst the teams were felt throughout all the rounds. It was a nail biting event filled with a lot of curiosity and excitement. The turnout for Quizumer has been a huge success for the cell and we would like to thank each one for their enthusiastic response and hope to recieve the same amount of love next year.


  3. COnsumer PROtections or COns and PROs? Doesn't really matter cuz COPRO 2019 debated it all out... 16 teams debating on various topics related to consumer protection such as-"Should a hospital be penalized for the medical negligence of the doctor? ", " Should Instagram influencers be penalized for promoting faulty products", etc. The event gave new perspectives towords consumer rights and duties. It was a highly exciting event for both participants and judges. COPRO 2019 has already got us excited for COPRO 2020


  4. The National Symposium on Consumerism, Consumer Citizenship and Sustainable Consumption is the first national event conducted by CCRM. This two-day event attracted over 80 research papers written by legal practitioners, students and professors and had over 50 expert speakers from the fields of consumer rights and marketing express their views, ideas and research findings about the various topics provided for the symposium. It was a very knowledgeable event with people from various parts of India taking part in it. This two-day event was a huge success and is stepping stone for CCRM to conduct more National events and maybe even International ones in the future.


  5. CCRM was lucky to have guest speaker Mr. Sivaram Athmakuri, a renowned corporate trainer and businessman (CEO- Leader Gains, Singapore), to deliver an online lecture on the topic- Digital Marketing, Pivoting Business Models, Marketing Policy and Remote Sales During And Post Pandemic Times. This event was a huge success and had over 200 registrations in a span of 2 days and over 180 attendees on the day of the event. It was a highly interactive session which received a lot of positive feedback from both participants and speaker himself. Team CCRM would like to extend a hand of gratitude to Mr. Sivaram Athmakuri for his tremendous support to our cell and thank him for making this event a grand success.


  6. This webinar assessed the approach towards resolution of corporate sickness or honourable exit of sick enterprises immediately before introduction of IBC and after the introduction. The webinar also focused on the contribution of institutional arrangements under IBC that help achieving the Political intent, legislative intent and policy intent of IBC. The Webinar mainly deliberated upon how IBC framework has transformed the corporate sickness management issue through (1) Building Institution, - Developing Insolvency Profession, Maximization of Value of Assets, Information Utilities & Committee of Creditors (2) Preserve value of assets of the corporate which has gone sick and (3) Developing – Responsive Regulations, creating market for distressed assets, Contracts automation, standardization, dematerialization & online execution, Group Insolvency etc