Cipra

Centre for Intellectual Property Research and Advocacy (Cipra)





About the Centre

The Centre for Intellectual Property Research and Advocacy- CIPRA is an integral part of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad established with the objective of developing research and advocacy skills in aspiring lawyers with special emphasis on Intellectual Property Rights and promoting knowledge of this emerging field of law. Since its inception in 2016, CIPRA has been executing various activities in furtherance of its goals, which includes encouraging research in every area of the subject, promoting and spreading awareness about IPR among students and public at large with various practical approaches. It actively involves students with different workshops, competitions, discussions and debates. In the span of less than a year, CIPRA has combined valuable work and contributed to the various communities of society and to the forum of Indian IPR, especially with regards to Geographical Indications.


Objectives

  • To increase students’ involvement in and understanding of intellectual property rights
  • To stimulate both the practical and theoretical aspects of IPRs into knowledge-based activities
  • To stimulate creativity in line with learning amongst the students of SLS-H
  • To develop Intellectual Property Law database for the benefits of students and college.
  • To develop a deeper understanding in the field of IPR as members
  • To work in parlance with the community, especially in the field of IPR through learning sessions, collaborations, etc.
  • To utilize regional as well as state-level expertise of professionals in the domain of Intellectual Property Law and by imbibing such expertise into an industry-oriented Intellectual Property Law training centre.

Faculty-in-Charge

  • Ms. Dhanya K. A., Assistant Professor, Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad

Email :

cipra@slsh.edu.in



List of Members


SNO

NAME

PRN

BATCH

EMAIL ID

PHONE NO

1

Aamir Javed

15010324265

2015-20

Aamir.javed@slsh.edu.in

9515812939

2

Mohd Ashaab

15010323021

2015-20

Mohd.ashaab@slsh.edu.in

9795105529

3

Atharva Singh

15010323155

2015-20

Atharva.singh@slsh.edu.in

9959477321

4

Navneet Dogra

16010324348

2016-21

navneet.dogra@slsh.edu.in

7337598152

5

Rachel Mary Johnson

16010323043

2016-21

Rachel.johnson@slsh.edu.in

7337589841

6

Alekhya Boppudi

16010323016

2016-21

Boppudi.alekhya@slsh.edu.in

9951998171

7

Nihal

16010323272

2016-21

nihal@slsh.edu.in

9177645605

8

Sanika Chandekar

16010323112

2016-21

Sanika.chandekar@slsh.edu.in

968922242

9

Sakshi Agrawal

17010323105

2017-22

sakshi.agrawal@student.slsh.edu.in

8790037401

10

Sanjana L B

17010323106

2017-22

Sanjana.b@student.slsh.edu.in

7411630280

11

Shreya Kumaria

17010324130

2017-22

Shreya.kumaria@student.slsh.edu.in

9501345774

12

Nishant Shah

17010324106

2017-22

Nishant.shah@student.slsh.edu.in

9820004938

13

Pranav Kapur

18010324108

2018-23

Pranav_kapur@student.slsh.edu.in

7889113168

14

Preethi S

18010323100

2018-23

Preethi_s@student.slsh.edu.in

9063708402

15

Gunjan Kanoongo

18010323054

2018-23

Gunjan_kanoongo@student.slsh.edu.in

9830875050

16

Adiba Khan

18010323007

2018-23

Adiba_khan@student.slsh.edu.in

9121276760

17

Muskan Grewal

18010324086

2018-23

>Muskan_grewal@student.slsh.edu.in

8607083830

18

Himani Sachdeva

19010324050

2019-24

Himani.sachdeva@student.slsh.edu.in

7838963374

19

Prithish M

19010323084

2019-24

prithish.m@student.slsh.edu.in

6383174099

20

Pooja Srivastava

19010323079

2019-24

pooja.srivastava@student.slsh.edu.in

9779125405

21

Mahek Bhojwani

19010323064

2019-24

Mahek.bhojwani@student.slsh.edu.in

8885046826

22

Aarathi R Menon

19010323032

2019-24

Aarathi.menon@student.slsh.edu.in

8570033333