ABOUT

Home / Training and Placement / About

About Training & Placement Cell


ABOUT:

Keeping in mind the holistic development of every student, the Training & Placement Cell of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad strives to provide the best out-of-classroom experiences for its students. The academic pedagogy of the curriculum is made complete in tune with the job market requirements vis-à-vis placement strategy, by introducing students to the Corporate World and legal world environment. The T&P Office provides the infrastructural facilities to conduct Group Discussions, Selection tests and Interviews besides catering to other logistics. It liaises with various law firms, corporate houses, Advocates, Solicitors, NGOs, Think Tanks, Research Organizations and the like to fulfil the following objectives:


OBJECTIVE:

  • To bridge the gap between the industry and institute.

  • To organize and extend services towards collaborative placement activities.

  • To mould the students to meet the corporate expectation and place them in reputed organizations based on the expected job profiles of each student.

  • To conduct training activities mainly focusing on Campus Placements, Internships, Career planning, Personality Development, Industry- Institute Interaction, Industrial visits and Entrepreneurship Development.

  • To continuously interact with the alumni body of Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad through Symbiosis Center for Alumni Engagement


OUTCOME:

The goal of T&P Cell is to provide students with a platform for using their potential to gain valuable experience by working in industry (summer and winter internship);It also acts as the interface between various companies seeking talented young graduates(guest lectures, seminars and workshops, industry visits, skill development programmes, personality development programmes and final job placements).


Placement Process:

The Placement Season runs through the course of the year commencing in the last week of July through to March.
Recruitment invitations to organizations, Pre-Placement talks coupled with Placement Drives are organized by the T&P Cell. The T&P Cell operates on a broad policy framework that evolves every year besides a set of rules which are inviolable. The T&P Cell is assisted by a Committee comprising representatives of students from the BA LLB and BBA LLB programmes.


Composition of the Centre for the Academic Year 2021-22:-

Under the guidance of

  1. Dr. Santosh Aghav- Director, SLSH
  2. Dr. Anuradha B – Deputy Director, SLSH
  3. Ms. Surbhi Meshram, Assistant Professor & Head- Training and Placements.
  4. Ms. Shalini – Faculty Advisor, Training and Placement Cell

Email : placement@slsh.edu.in / internship@slsh.edu.in

List of Members


SNO

NAME

BATCH

DESIGNATION

EMAIL ID

1

Ms. Amulya Bhat

2018-23

Member

amulya_madhav_bhat@student.slsh.edu.in

2

Mr. Kalyan Sreepada

2018-23

Member

kalyana_kaparthi_sreepada@student.slsh.edu.in

3

Ms. Manya Jaiswal

2018-23

Member

manya_jaiswal@student.slsh.edu.in

4

Ms. Nivedita Sharma

2018-23

Member

nivedita_sharma@student.slsh.edu.in

5

Ms. Shubani D Krishan

2018-23

Member

shubhani_d_krishan@student.slsh.edu.in

6

Ms. Preethi S

2018-23

Member

preethi_s@student.slsh.edu.in

7

Mr. Rahul Prasad

2018-23

Member

rahul_prasad_sambhu_manikonda@student.slsh.edu.in

8

Ms. Gayatri S

2019-24

Member

bs.gayathri@student.slsh.edu.in

9

Ms. Mansi Bajaj

2019-24

Member

mansi.bajaj@student.slsh.edu.in

10

Ms. Niyati Mohanty

2019-24

Member

niyati.mohanty@student.slsh.edu.in

11

Ms. Meenakshi Shriram

2019-24

Member

meenakshi.shriram@student.slsh.edu.in

12

Ms. Afsana Khan

2019-24

Member

afsana.khan@student.slsh.edu.in

13

Ms. Ayushi Tiwari

2019-24

Member

aayushi.tiwari@student.slsh.edu.in

14

Ms. Medha Mukherjee

2019-24

Member

medha.mukherjee@student.slsh.edu.in

15

Mr. Srajan Kapil

2019-24

Member

srajan.kapil@student.slsh.edu.in

16

Ms. Akhila Sunil Nedungadi

2020-25

Member

akhila.sunil@student.slsh.edu.in

17

Ms. Maryam Sana

2020-25

Member

maryam.sana@student.slsh.edu.in

18

Ms. Shlok Mittal

2020-25

Member

shlok.mittal@student.slsh.edu.in

19

Ms. Shreya Singh

2020-25

Member

shreeya.singh@student.slsh.edu.in

20

Ms. Shivya Singh

2020-25

Member

shivya.singh@student.slsh.edu.in