CASL

Centre for Aero-Space Laws(CASL)




About the Centre

The centre has been established to spread awareness of this growing field of Air and Space laws, and to benefit the SLS Hyderabad students and other institutions about the various laws related to Air and Space laws.


Mission

The centre aims to make the students aware about the multidimensional aspects of both air and space law which is an emerging field due to development of technology. This centre aims to promote the wide scope of air and space law which is unknown to the law students so that they can contribute to this field which has negligible legislations in India.


Objectives

  • To acquaint students and institutions with both Air and Space laws
  • To organise events at both college as well as National Level related to this emerging field of Air and Space Law.
  • To facilitate critical thinking among students and professionals about the problems which India is facing due to lack of laws in these two fields.

Faculty-in-Charge

  • Prof. (Dr.) Shailendra Kumar

Student Member

  • Revanth Reddy Chintam
  • Khushi Kerur
  • Sumedha Chattopadhyay
  • Resu Kaushik Reddy
  • Twesha Karnani
  • Nishtha Sinha
  • Haritha Malepati
  • K Kruthika
  • P. Aditya Sekhar
  • SHREYA SINGH THAKUR
  • Thomas Maliekel

Official Email-id of Centre:

  • casml@slsh.edu.in

List of Members


SNO

NAME

PRN

BATCH

EMAIL ID

1

Nishtha Sinha

17010324031

2017-22

nishtha.sinha@student.slsh.edu.in

2

Khushi Kerur

18010324067

2018-23

khushi_kerur@student.slsh.edu.in

3

Revanth Reddy Chintam

19010324085

2019-24

revanth.reddy@student.slsh.edu.in

4

Sumedha Chattopadhyay

19010324137

2019-24

sumedha.chattopadhyay@student.slsh.edu.in

5

Resu Kaushik Reddy

19010324084

2019-24

resu.kaushik@student.slsh.edu.in

6

Haritha Malepati

18010324053

2018-23

harshit_singh@student.slsh.edu.in

7

Twesha Karnani

19010324143

2019-24

twesha.karnani@student.slsh.edu.in

8

K Kruthika

18010324061

2018-23

k_kruthika@student.slsh.edu.in

9

P. Aditya Sekhar

18010323094

2018-23

p_aditya_sekhar@student.slsh.edu.in

10

SHREYA SINGH THAKUR

19010324131

2019-24

thomas.thomas@student.slsh.edu.in


Events conducted by the Centre

  • Workshop conducted on the topic of Space Activities Bill,2017 by Vikrant Panchanda
  • Movie Debate on the topics related to Air and Space Laws
  • Webinar on the Topic “Air Carrier Liability” by Prof. Dr. Sandeepa Bhat
  • Online Internship Program conducted by the Centre in the month of May-June ,2020